Dice and Jonah

There’s blood on my hands again and blood on the floor, but when I turn on the tap it fades, like disappearing ink. Dice keeps laughing at me. I want to punch him in the fucking mouth, but I can’t find him. There are too many goddamn mirrors. We need to get out of this kitchen.

Dice is drunk. “This is the best funhouse ever, man.” I find him, but he’s already found the next door (it was in the dishwasher) and he’s crawling through.

We come out in a garden, full of statues in cages. A bird cries, distantly.

4 Responses to “Dice and Jonah”

  1. Anita M Says:

    I want to read more. Very enticing.

    I confess that I took the time to copy and paste the text into Word to check the word count. Good stuff.

  2. Bridget Says:

    Hey, I just wanted to say that this is a very clever and interesting project and I look forward to reading and listening to the stuff you two will be posting in future.

  3. Michelle L Says:

    Love it🙂 Reminds me of how my imagination was formed as a child from watching Labyrinth… especially the stairs scene. I love doors in stories by the way!

  4. chaosdreaming Says:

    Most enticing, this little piece right here. I will agree that it certainly makes me want to read more, but, at the same time, I am pretty content with this little snippet.

    Also, because I have this thing with names, I love the name Dice, both for the idea of luck and violence that you find in the piece. Not sure if that was intentional or not, but either way, brilliant name.

Leave a Reply

