Josh

Josh is trying to drink her away.

“I’m invincible!” He throws his hands into the air, spilling beer. “I could run through a wall right now.”

“Don’t,” says Ryan. “I mean, I’m sure you could. But don’t.”

Josh kicks at the air. “I can do everything! I am afraid of nothing! The world is at my feet! I could drink the ocean! I don’t need anybody or anything. I could tear the sky.” He does a little spin-jump thing, and almost falls.

“Right,” sighs Ryan.

“I could punch a house in half!”

Later, he tries, and nearly breaks his hand.

Leave a Reply

