Xenia

I knew it was never going to work. There we were, on the threshold of everything, the Gateway pulsing and howling below us, and dominion over all the worlds within our grasp, and he wants to know where the relationship’s going.

I wasn’t looking for anything serious. He was funny, great in bed, hell of a sorceror. But when it came right down to it, we were doomed. I wanted to be the most powerful being in every reality. He wanted a nice universe to settle down in.

I kicked him into the maw. I never really loved him, anyway.

Leave a Reply

