Hostage Girl

This isn’t going the way Arthur expected.

“Just put the rope down,” Virginia sighs, folding her legs like only a true damsel can.  “It’s not going to help, anyway.  At this point, I can untie the Gordian Knot with a fake nail.”

“Silence, woman,” Arthur tries to boom.  “Your life is-”

“First: I need a sandwich, skipped lunch, had a deadline.  Second: do they even know I’m here?”

“I thought I’d let it slip in an introductory fight or -”

“No, no, you’re going to want me in the background or something.  Some dramatic tension.  Forget it.  I’ll just call them.”

Leave a Reply

