Apologies

This is my apology to anyone who’s still reading Two Minutes.  I haven’t been updating regularly.  I don’t really have a good excuse, other than the usual: I’ve been busy, I’ve been uninspired, I’ve been having an existential crisis, I’ve been possessed by a demon, older than history, that compels me to do dark works.  The usual bullshit, right?

Actually, I’ve been debating what to do with the project, whether I should continue or not.  It’s been a great experience, but I feel like I’ve been using Two Minutes as something of a crutch, an excuse not to write something more substantial.

Plus, Brendan is just way better at this than me.

There’s been some reassessment, but I’m not giving up yet.  Forgive me for the erratic update schedule of late, and the missed days – I’ll hopefully be back on schedule as of today.  If you have any ideas or suggestions about what I should do from here, you can reach me at greg dot carere at gmail dot com.

I should have today’s story up shortly.  I hope.

2 Responses to “Apologies”

  1. You could focus your energy on one particular story. The Funhouse maybe, or Unstoppable Joe…

    Also, my girlfriend and I have been tearing through Carnivale. Goddam good show.

  2. Don’t give up Greg, I love your stories! It’s a way to check in to see that you’re still alive and kicking and that you’re just as creative as ever. If you have longer ones you want to look into maybe pick a day of the week that’s for longer stories or whatever, that way you don’t crutch yourself, but you can still do both. Miss you hun!!

Leave a Reply

