Bloodrunner

The door clicks and Lajos goes in feeling the need hard, but he’s calm, and ignores the ache in his bicuspids.

Ferrik lets him in the apartment with a grin and blurry eyes.  “Laj, my man.  You come at the right time.  I just got me a shipment.”

Laj sinks into the couch.  Ferrik clinks metal in the kitchen.  “So what you need, man?  I got pig, cow.  But you gotta try this deer -”

Laj touches the bills in his pocket.  “I was thinking human, this time.”

Ferrik stops.  “Human gonna cost.”

“I know,” says Laj, grinning like a wolf.

Leave a Reply

