For You

I did something very stupid.

I lost you. I let you go. And yeah, it kills me a little every time I remember. But I wish I could explain. I wish you were there, I wish you’d seen. I tried, you know? I tried. These things… the lies pile up. And they drown you and me, and I’m trying to show you what they were for. It was for you. The stories I told.

But that doesn’t make it clear. I can’t explain it. It’s never right. But I keep trying.

Let me start over.

I did something very stupid.

Leave a Reply

