Mood: Introspective

All I’ve ever wanted to do is be with my friends, kiss someone I love, and tell stories.  It is a sign of the madness of the universe that those three things seem so difficult to do.

There are, I suppose, great complexities underlying all of our desires.  An urge, a yearning, a tracing of the route in the head, and a kind of despair that maybe we won’t be able to go back.  But the truth is, I don’t want much.  I’m not asking for the secrets of the world.

Friends.  Love.  Stories.  And I can’t pay the cost.

Leave a Reply

